Puerto Rico

Seismic network

Puerto Rico Seismic Network Personnel


Administration


Name Position Email
Víctor Huérfano Moreno, PhD Associate Research Professor and Interim Director victor@prsn.uprm.edu
Yamilette Vargas Rivera, MBA Administrative Assistant III yamy@prsn.uprm.edu
Dalixza Irizarry Martínez Administrative Secretary III dalixza@prsn.uprm.edu
Annie M. Plaza Rodríguez Receptionist annie@prsn.uprm.edu

Research


Name Position Email
Alberto López Venegas, PhD Associate Professor (Geology) alberto.lopez3@upr.edu
Elizabeth A. Vanacore Maher, PhD Assistant Research Professor (PRSN) elizabeth.vanacore@upr.edu

Analysis and Geophysical Data Processing


Name Position Email
Gisela Báez Sánchez Analysis Area Coordinator, Research Assistant III gisela@prsn.uprm.edu
Benjamín Colón Rodríguez Research Assistant II benjamin@prsn.uprm.edu
María del C. Torres Vega, M.Sc. Research Assistant II maria@prsn.uprm.edu
Javier Charón Ramírez, M.E. Research Assistant II charon@prsn.uprm.edu
Francis Pérez Ramos, M.Ed. Research Assistant II francis@prsn.uprm.edu
José F. Martínez Colón, M. Sc. Research Assistant II josem@prsn.uprm.edu
José M. Rivera Torres, M. Sc. Research Assistant II jrivera@prsn.uprm.edu
Denyse Colón Lugo Research Assistant I denyse@prsn.uprm.edu
Garymar D. Rivera Rivera, M. Sc. Research Assistant I garymar@prsn.uprm.edu
Ricardo Méndez Yulfo, M. Sc. Research Assistant I rmendez@prsn.uprm.edu

Computing and Information Systems


Name Position Email
Ángel J. Feliciano Ortega Technical User Service Coordinator II angel@prsn.uprm.edu
Haniel Cordero Web Designer haniel@prsn.uprm.edu

Education Program and Tsunami Ready


Name Position Email
Glorymar Gómez Pérez Education Program Coordinator, Programs Officer II glory@prsn.uprm.edu
Wildaomaris González Ruiz Research Assistant I wilda@prsn.uprm.edu
Roy Ruiz Vélez Research Associate rruiz@prsn.uprm.edu

Scientific Instrumentation Technicians


Name Position Email
Juan Lugo Toro Technical Area Coordinator and Scientific juan@prsn.uprm.edu
José Cancel Casiano Scientific Instrumentation Specialist jose@prsn.uprm.edu
Javier Santiago Acevedo Scientific Instrumentation Specialist javier@prsn.uprm.edu
Celestino Lucena Cabasa Worker clucena@prsn.uprm.edu

Students

Graduate


Name Department
Xiomara Herrera Administration
Jorge Ortega Administration
Ivelisse M. Ramos Administration
Diana Reyes Administration
Iván F. Casallas Nope Analysis
Rolf Martin Vieten Analysis
Preiser Brunat Analysis
Yanira Santiago Pérez Analysis
Cherrymar Reyes Education
Jesenia Figueroa Nieves Education
Victor E. Flores Education

Comments or suggestions please contact:

staff@prsn.uprm.edu

Undergraduate


Name Department
Amalia Molina Administration
Wilnelly A. Ventura Valentín Analysis
Ricardo Arrufat Analysis
Edwin Burgos Analysis
Edwin O. Irrizarry Brugman Analysis
Gabriela Y. Rodríguez Acevedo Analysis
Jonathan E. Pérez Paulino Analysis
Emily M. Silva Education
Vianca E. Severino Rivas Education
Bryan Muñoz Vázquez IT
Juan Rivera López IT
William S. García Cuadro IT
Jonathan J. Rosado Class IT
Abdullah A. Abuellouf IT
George Pérez Marrero IT
Peggy E. González Ojeda IT
Carlos Andrade TsunamiReady

updated 1/2/2018