Puerto Rico

Seismic network

Puerto Rico Seismic Network Personnel


Administration


Name Position Email
Víctor Huérfano Moreno, PhD Associate Research Professor and Interim Director victor@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Yamilette Vargas Rivera, MBA Administration Area Coordinator, Administrative Assistant III yvargas@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Dalixza Irizarry Martínez Administrative Assistant III dirizarry@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Annie M. Plaza Rodríguez Receptionist aplaza@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Research


Name Position Email
Alberto López Venegas, PhD Associate Professor (Geology) alopez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Elizabeth A. Vanacore, PhD Assistant Research Professor (PRSN) elizabeth.vanacore@upr.edu

Analysis and Geophysical Data Processing


Name Position Email
Gisela Báez Sánchez Analysis Area Coordinator, Research Assistant III gbaez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Benjamín Colón Rodríguez Research Assistant II bcolon@prsnmail.uprm.edu
María del C. Torres Vega, M.Sc. Research Assistant II mtorres@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Javier Charón Ramírez, M.E. Research Assistant II jcharon@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Francis Pérez Ramos, M.Ed. Research Assistant II fperez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
José F. Martínez Colón, M. Sc. Research Assistant II jmartinez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
José M. Rivera Torres, M. Sc. Research Assistant II jrivera@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Josean Barbosa Toro, M. Sc. Research Assistant I jbarbosa@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Viridis Miranda Berrocales Research Assistant I vmiranda@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Ángel L. Alicea León Research Assistant I aalicea@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Computing and Information Systems


Name Position Email
Ángel J. Feliciano Ortega IT Area Coordinator, Technical User Service Coordinator I afeliciano@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Haniel Cordero Nieves, MBA Web Designer hcordero@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Education Program and Tsunami Ready


Name Position Email
Glorymar Gómez Pérez Education Program Coordinator, Programs Officer II ggomez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Jesenia Figueroa Nievez Research Assistant I jfigueroa@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Roy Ruiz Vélez Research Associate rruiz@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Scientific Instrumentation Technicians


Name Position Email
Juan Lugo Toro Technical Area Coordinator and Scientific jlugo@prsnmail.uprm.edu
José Cancel Casiano Scientific Instrumentation Specialist jcancel@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Javier Santiago Acevedo Scientific Instrumentation Specialist jsantiago@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Celestino Lucena Cabasa Worker clucena@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Students

Graduate


Name Department
Xiomara Herrera Administration
Jorge Ortega Administration
Ivelisse M. Ramos Administration
Brian Minkin Analysis
Sandra P. Rosero Rueda Analysis
Rolf Martin Vieten Analysis
Preiser Brunat Analysis
Yanira Santiago Pérez Analysis
Diego F. Claros Gómez Education/TsunamiReady

Comments or suggestions please contact:

staff@prsn.uprm.edu

Undergraduate


Name Department
Wilnelly A. Ventura Valentín Analysis
Edwin O. Irrizarry Brugman Analysis
Gabriela Y. Rodríguez Acevedo Analysis
Jonathan E. Pérez Paulino Analysis
Rocío Caliz Padilla Analysis
Jonathan J. Rosado Class IT
Abdullah A. Abuellouf IT
Peggy E. González Ojeda IT
Christopher Rodríguez Maldonado IT
Jonathan R. Román Vélez IT
Julie Z. Ramírez Rivera Education
Carlos Andrade von Hillebrandt TsunamiReady
Raquel Lugo Bendezú TsunamiReady
Alejandro Torres Padilla TsunamiReady

updated 9/06/2018