No Warning, Advisory or Watch is in effect for Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.


Puerto Rico Seismic Network Staff


Administration

Name Position Email
Víctor Huérfano Moreno, PhD Director, Reaserch Professor victor@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Yamilette Vargas Rivera, MBA Administration Area Coordinator, Administrative Assistant III yvargas@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Dalixza Irizarry Martínez Administrative Assistant III dirizarry@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Annie M. Plaza Rodríguez Administrative Assistant II aplaza@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Research

Name Position Email
Alberto López Venegas, PhD Auxiliary Professor (Geology) alopez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Elizabeth A. Vanacore, PhD Research Associate (PRSN) elizabeth.vanacore@upr.edu

Analysis and Processing of Geophysical Data

Name Position Email
Gisela Báez Sánchez Analysis Area Coordinator, Research Assistant III gbaez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Benjamín Colón Rodríguez Research Assistant II bcolon@prsnmail.uprm.edu
María del C. Torres Vega, M.Sc. Research Assistant II mtorres@prsnmail.uprm.edu
José M. Rivera Torres, M. Sc. Research Assistant II jrivera@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Josean Barbosa Toro, M. Sc. Research Assistant I jbarbosa@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Viridis Miranda Berrocales Research Assistant I vmiranda@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Yanira Santiago Pérez Research Assistant I ysantiago@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Mariana Olivencia Feliú Research Assistant I molivencia@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Peggy González Ojeda Research Assistant I pgonzalez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Meganlee Rivera Avilés Research Assistant I mrivera@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Computing and Information Systems

Name Position Email
Ángel J. Feliciano Ortega Computer Area Coordinator, Technical User Services Coordinator I afeliciano@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Haniel Cordero Nieves, MBA Web Designer hcordero@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Jonathan J. Rosado Class Electronic Systems Programmer II jrosado@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Earthquake and TsunamiReady Educational Programs

Name Position Email
Glorymar Gómez Pérez Educational Program Coordinator, Program Officer II ggomez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Jesenia Figueroa Nievez Program Officer I jfigueroa@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Roy Ruiz Vélez Research Associate rruiz@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Scientific Instrumentation Technicians

Name Position Email
José Cancel Casiano Technical Area Coordinator, Scientific Instrumentation Specialist jcancel@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Javier Santiago Acevedo Scientific Instrumentation Specialist jsantiago@prsnmail.uprm.edu
David Alvarez Santiago Electronics Mechanic dalvarez@prsnmail.uprm.edu
Celestino Lucena Cabassa Worker clucena@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Graduate Students

Name Department
Hernán PorrasInvestigation
Daniel ChacónInvestigation
Jarelys GonzálezInvestigation
Jesús G. Ortega ChaguezaAnalisis
Hiriagnny LorenzoEducation
Elvin CorderoTsunamiReady
Kevin García GallardoTsunamiReady

Undergraduate Students

Name Department
Roderick RiveraAdministration
Janiel González CruzAdministration
Chris JustinianoInvestigation
Eduardo CruzInvestigation
Gabriela Y. Rodríguez AcevedoAnalisis
Jonathan E. Pérez PaulinoAnalisis
Cherilyn Toro AcostaAnalisis
Janluis Rivera RamosAnalisis
Cesar ManriqueIT
Alondra MontalvoIT
Emannuel GonzálezIT
Karla Torres AngleróEducation
Daneishka MercadoEducation
Mark AlvarezTsunamiReady
Vanesa M. MuñizTsunamiReady

Comments or suggestions should be addressed to: staff@prsnmail.uprm.edu

Last Update: 2022/05/09

Staff RSPR